Arts Commission

Commission Members

District 1: Jaymes Dudding
District 2: Vacant
District 3: Audrey Troche
District 4: Linda Allison
District 5: Vacant
District 6: Edward McDonnell
At-Large: Richard Kozak


Regular meetings of the commission take place on the second Thursday of each month at 6 p.m. at Rio Rancho City Hall, 3200 Civic Center Circle NE.

**The September 2021 meeting is cancelled.**

View city events calendar for upcoming meeting dates.

View agendas/minutes.


A municipal organization of appointed officials who will act in an advisory capacity to the Governing Body and make recommendations to the Governing Body in order to enhance and promote the arts within the jurisdiction of the city.


The Arts Commission membership shall consist of seven municipal residents appointed by the Mayor with the approval of a majority of the City Council. Each member shall have professional experience or knowledge in an art-related discipline.The terms of appointment for Arts Commission members shall be three years.